Job Seeker Support

Applying for a job at a company that uses Jobvite?

What happened to search.jobvite.com?

Our jobseeker site is currently unavailable, and in the middle of a makeover. We’ll keep the jobseeker community informed of our re-launch.

I forgot my password.

Go to Jobvite.com, click on “Customer Login,” add your email address, then click on “Forgot Password.” You will need to enter the temporary password through the link in the email we send you; temporary passwords do not work through our standard login screens.

How do I check the status of my resume through Jobvite?

After you applied, you should have received a confirmation email that the company received your application. If there’s a link in the email, please follow that link to check your status. If not, you’ll need to contact the company you are applying to directly.

How come I did not receive my confirmation email for my application?

Typically, confirmation emails are sent virtually right away, though sometimes prospective employers have email settings in place that will cause a slight delay. If some time has gone by and you have not received a confirmation message, please check your Spam or Junk folders. Occasionally, these types of messages get flagged incorrectly as nuisance messages.

Why are my emails from Jobvite being sent to my spam folder?

Emails from Jobvite come from notification@jobvite.com. Please add notification@jobvite.com to your trusted contacts. Password reset emails will be sent from portal@jobvite.com.

Can I reply directly to confirmation emails or other messages I receive? If so, who receives my reply?

You can reply directly to messages you receive regarding an application you have filed. Your replies will be sent to the recruiter who is managing the job posting you have applied to.

When I submit my resume to Jobvite, I get an error or notice that says, “You have already applied to the job.”

With rare exceptions, you cannot apply to the same job twice. You can access your previous application through your job seeker account to contact the hiring team if you would like to request being reconsidered.

Why can’t I upload my resume to Jobvite?

Currently, you cannot add resumes that are scanned or locked PDFs. Please be sure that the document is a Word document or unlocked PDF. Note: After uploading your resume to populate application fields, you may still need to use the Attach button to include a copy of it as part of your application file.

Why does my resume lose my formatting after I’ve uploaded it?

What you are seeing is a text only preview of your resume. The parsing is for internal search purposes and the recruiter will receive a copy of your resume in the original format (.PDF, .DOC, etc.) as well.

How do I update my resume with a company I have applied to?

Reply to the confirmation email you get with the new resume. Be sure to let the company know that you are resubmitting with an updated resume.

What does my “job application status” mean in Jobvite?

  • New: Application received.
  • In Process: The company is reviewing the application.
  • Not Selected: The company has not selected the applicant for the position.
  • Hired: The candidate has been selected for the position.
  • Closed: The job has been closed. No further information is available.

Some companies may use application statuses that are different from this default list. To learn more about your application status, please contact the company you applied to directly. Jobvite does not change or have any influence on the status of an application.

As a candidate, how do I stop getting notifications?

When you click on any link from a Jobvite, there’s a menu item called “Change Notifications.” When you’re logged into Jobvite as a candidate, you can go to https://hire.jobvite.com/Jobs/Notify.aspx to change your notifications.

How do I change my email address with Jobvite?

Log in to your Jobvite account. Click “My Account” and then “Change Email Address.” Enter the new email address you would like to use and click “Save.”

How do I update my LinkedIn profile on Jobvite?

If you have included your LinkedIn profile in your job application, it cannot be removed or edited within your application page. Essentially, when you add your LinkedIn profile to a job application, you are adding a link to your current LinkedIn profile. The profile will always show your most recent updates when viewed by the hiring team. So, make any desired changes or updates directly within LinkedIn.

After I have submitted my application, can Jobvite help me get hired at a company I want to work for?

Jobvite is an applicant tracking system used by many companies around the world to manage their recruiting process and plays no part in the hiring decision. If you need technical assistance with your account, please submit a case with our Customer Success team.

I’m having a problem with the camera and/or microphone access for a video interview.

Please make sure that the web browser you’re currently using is set to allow video and microphone access, or the camera and microphone icons will continue to spin when performing the System Test.

In Google Chrome, there will be a camera icon in the URL search bar. Please click the icon and make sure the camera and microphone you need to access for your interview is selected and access permission is accepted.
faq15

In Firefox, there’s a lock icon to the left of the URL window which will allow you to give permission to the camera and microphone.
faq15-b

How do I get my personal information removed from a company I have applied to?

Due to our privacy policy and contracts with the companies using our software, you’ll need to contact the company you’ve applied to, to ensure that your personal information is removed.

How do I delete my application?

An application cannot be deleted after it has been submitted, but you can retract your application by contacting the company you applied to directly.

How do I delete my Jobvite account?

To delete your Jobvite account completely, submit a job seeker support case to the Jobvite support team and fill out all the required fields. Please note that this action cannot be undone — request this only if you are absolutely sure you want your account deleted. Note: This will not cancel or delete your applications; if you want to retract an application you will need to contact the company it was submitted to.